Foreign Fire Insurance Tax Board

This board consists of four firefighters; one from each fire station. Members are elected to their positions by firefighters assigned to each fire station. The Fire Chief is an ex-officio member. Terms are two years. 

The Board manages all funds that the Village receives from foreign fire insurance taxes. The Board adopts a final budget for the collection and expenditure of the Foreign Fire Insurance Tax, to be approved by ordinance and passed by the Mayor and Village Council.

The Board approves all expenditure of monies from the Fund for the maintenance, use and benefit of the Department.


  • 4 members; (One representative from each fire station, as elected by peers)
  • 1 ex-officio member (Fire Chief)


  • Members serve for 2 years.
Minutes and Agendas
View Calendar