Skip to main content

Village Council Transition

Congratulations to the newly elected members of the Downers Grove Village Council who were sworn into office on Tuesday, May 7, 2019.  

  • Mayor Bob Barnett
  • Commissioner Nicole Walus
  • Commissioner Rich Kulovany
  • Commissioner Leslie Sadowski-Fugitt

The Village would also like to recognize those leaving the Village Council and thank them for their time and dedicated service to making Downers Grove the outstanding community that it is.

  • Mayor Martin Tully,  2011-2019
  • Commissioner William Waldack,  2015-2019
  • Commissioner Bill White,  2015-2019

Mayor Tully and Mayor-Elect Barnett recognized and thanked the departing council members for their dedicated service at the April 16, Village Council Meeting.