Skip to main content

FEMA Deadline Is July 24, 2013

The deadline to apply for FEMA Disaster Assistance has again been extended. The new deadline date is August 8, 2013. 

Friday, August 16, 2013

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Monday, July 15, 2013
Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Tuesday, July 2, 2013
  
 Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Monday, June 24, 2013

Friday, June 21, 2013

The U. S. Small Business Administration announced today that due to a steady decrease of activity, the Disaster Loan Outreach Center in Lisle will cease operations on Friday, June 28 at the close of business. The Small Business Administration urges those affected by the severe storms and flooding, to visit the center before it close to obtain one-on-one assistance and information about the disaster assistance program.

The Center address is: DuPage County Lisle Police Department, 5040 Lincoln Avenue,Lisle, IL 60532. Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday - Friday. Closing: Friday, June 28 at close of business.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA's secure website at https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela or visit one of the remaining recovery centers for assistance. Additional details on the locations of recovery centers and the loan application process can be obtained by calling SBA's Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing) or by sending an email to disastercustomerservice@sba.gov. Loan applications can be downloaded from www.sba.gov.The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is July 9, 2013. The deadline to return economic injury applications is February 10, 2014.

Friday, June 14, 2013

The FEMA Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) located at the Lisle Police Department will transition to a U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Disaster Loan Outreach Center (DLOC) beginning Monday, June 17, 2013. Residents can still apply for individual assistance until Tuesday, July 9, 2013via telephone (1-800-621-FEMA), or online (www.disasterassistance.gov).

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Monday, June 10, 2013

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Monday, June 3, 2013

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Friday, May 24, 2013

FEMA will be at the Summer Nights Car Show in downtown Downers Grove tonight, May 24, 2013,from 6-9pm, talking to people about emergency preparedness and how to apply for federal disaster relief regarding recent flooding. Look for them in front of Style Studio, 1015 Curtiss St. 

Monday, May 20, 2013

Continuing FEMA News and Tips:

Thursday, May 16, 2013: FEMA has opened a Disaster Recovery Center in Lisle at the Lisle Police Department, 5040 Lincoln Ave. The facility will be open from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily, until further notice. All questions pertaining to federal disaster assistance or the Disaster Recovery Center should be directed to FEMA at 1-800-621-FEMA (3362).


Saturday, May 11, 2013 The Village has been notified that DuPage County is included in a Presidential Disaster Declaration, enabling Downers Grove residents to apply for Individual Assistance (IA). Flood victims can apply for grants to help with temporary housing, home repairs and other disaster related expenses. To apply visit www.disasterassistance.gov or call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362).

More information is also available at Protect DuPage website and Protect DuPage Facebook page. 

Related Links