Skip to main content

2011 PROPOSED Budget and Schedule

The Proposed FY11 Budget has been prepared by staff and will be discussed on a number of occasions. The public is invited to attend.  See the following schedule.

Proposed FY11 Budget Review and Approval Schedule

Table 1: Meeting schedule for review of 2011 proposed budget.
Meeting Title
Date Time Location
Publish the Proposed FY11 Budget Friday, September 24, 2010 XXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Budget Workshop Saturday, October 2, 2010 7:30 a.m. Fire Station 2
5420 Main St.
Budget Discussion at Council Meeting Tuesday, October 12, 2010 7:00 p.m. Council Chambers
801 Burlington Ave.
Coffee with the Council Saturday, October 16, 2010 9:00 a.m.  Fire Station 2
5420 Main St.
Budget Discussion at Council Meeting Tuesday, October 19, 2010 7:00 p.m. Council Chambers
801 Burlington Ave.
Budget Public Hearing at Council Meeting Tuesday, November 2, 2010 7:00 p.m. Council Chambers
801 Burlington Ave
Vote to Adopt Budget; Hearing on Est. Tax Levy Tuesday, November 9, 2010 7:00 p.m. Council Chambers
801 Burlington Ave
Adopt Estimated Tax Levy Tuesday, November 16, 2010 7:00 p.m. Council Chambers
801 Burlington Ave
Tax Levy Public Hearing Tuesday, December 7, 2010 7:00 p.m. Council Chambers
801 Burlington Ave
Adoption of Tax Levy and Abatements Tuesday, December 14, 2010 7:00 p.m. Council Chambers
801 Burlington Ave